Drunk Driving Accident Attorney in Parsippany, NJ
The state of New Jersey takes driving under the influence of alcohol very seriously. Drunk drivers can cause serious accidents, harming victims in more ways than one. The innocent victims of drunk driving accidents can suffer from significant physical, emotional, and financial burdens that haunt them for years to come. If you have been injured in a drunk driving accident, you must consider your legal options going forward. At Lutz Injury Law, we have over 30 years of experience helping accident victims achieve the justice and compensation they deserve. For strong legal representation when you need it most, contact Lutz Injury Law today to schedule a free initial consultation.
After a Drunk Driving Accident
If you are the victim of a New Jersey drunk driving accident, you may be wondering what your options are in terms of recovering compensation to offset some of the burdens caused by the accident. These cases can become complicated because oftentimes, law enforcement is simultaneously pursuing criminal charges against the drunk driver. Fortunately, you can turn to Lutz Injury Law to help you navigate the complexities of your case. Our firm can assist you with the following:
- Seeking restitution once a guilty verdict is reached
- Recovering the results from field sobriety tests to fulfill the burden of proof
- Pursuing a personal injury claim against the insurance policy of the intoxicated driver
Recovering Compensation After Your Accident
Accident victims injured due to another party’s negligence, including those who were hurt by a drunk driver, may be entitled to compensation. Lutz Injury Law has over 30 years of experience helping clients recover financial compensation to offset some of the physical, emotional, and financial burdens caused by their accident. If you have been hurt by a drunk driver, you may be entitled to compensation for some of the following:
- Medical expenses
- Lost wages
- Lost earning capacity
- Emotional distress
- Pain and suffering
- Loss of enjoyment of life
Statute of Limitations
If you have been injured at the hands of a drunk driver, you must not hesitate to file your personal injury claim. New Jersey has a statute of limitations in place that states you must file your claim within 2 years of the date of the accident. If you fail to do so, you may not be able to pursue this claim and can miss out on significant compensation. Contact Lutz Injury Law today to get started on your case.
Contact a Morris County Drunk Driving Accident Attorney
If you or a loved one has been the victim of a drunk driving accident, you must consider your legal options going forward. The experienced legal team at Lutz Injury Law has proudly served clients in Morris County and its surrounding areas for over 30 years. Our legal team understands the burdens associated with drunk driving injuries, which is why we are committed to helping you navigate through these trying times. For quality legal representation when you need it most, contact Lutz Injury Law today.